Phone: (563) 386-6421
Officers & Staff

Ryan Hanghian



Ryan was hired to the Davenport Fire Department in 2007. He has been active in Local 17 since appointment to the department. He has since attended State Conventions, ALTS Conference and numerous other union sponsored classes and events. Ryan was elected 1st Vice President in 2012 after 2 years on the Board as Trustee.

1st Vice President
Eric Griffin



Eric Griffin has served in various capacities in the organizations. He accepted the Trustee position opened by  Ryan Hanghian's election to 1st Vice President. His previous experience will allow a seamless transition. 
Eric's involvement includes 1st Vice President, Trustee, Chairperson of the 2011 IPFF Convention in Davenport and adhoc event organizer. 2011 IPFF convention.  Eric recieved the 2011 Presidents award for his service to Local #17. 

2nd Vice President
Chris Logan



Chris is new to the EBoard. Chris' involvement includes adhoc event organizer, convention delegate and negotiation team alternate.  

Secretary Treasurer
Brian Wood


Brian Wood started his fire service career in 1997. He was hired by the Davenport Fire Department in 2001. Brian has been very active in the local, recently serving as 1st VP, and elected to the office of Secretary / Treasurer in April of 2007. He has served on the bargaining committee, and has chaired the Fellowship, Charity/PR Committees. Brian was also voted by the members of Local #17 to serve as a delegate to the Iowa Federation of Labor and the Iowa Professional Fire Fighters Conventions. He also is the Chairperson of the DAPFF Local PAC. In 2005 he participated in the IAFF Affiliate Leadership Training Summit held in California.

Derrick Frese



Derrick was elected to the E-board in April 2015.  Derrick is heavenly involved in Local 17.  Derrick has been the chairperson for the Downtown Partnership/ Bix 7 Water Fights.  He is also involved with the Fire Museum in the Village.

Kelly Noel

Kelly was elected to a three term in April 2020. 

Cody Jaeger

Cody was appointed to fill the vacated spot when Brother Logan was elected 2nd VP. Cody is active in the local and is the co-chair of the fire museum.

President Emeritus
Jason Roth



Jason Roth was elected to a two year term as President of Local #17 in March of 2011.  This is his second opportunity to serve his members in this capacity, but has been a very active member in the local for over 25 years, serving in many capacities including significant time serving on the bargaining committee.  Jason recieved the 2010 President's Award for service to Local #17. 

Contact Info
Davenport Association of Professional Firefighters Local #17
4003 N Lillie avenue
Davenport , Iowa 52806
  (563) 386-6421

Top of Page image
Powered By UnionActive - Copyright © 2024. All Rights Reserved.